You can find on this page the Seoul trains map to print and to download in PDF. The Seoul trains map presents the rail network and railway stations of the trains of Seoul in South Korea.

Seoul rail map

Map of Seoul trains

The Seoul rails map shows all the railway stations and lines of Seoul trains. This railway map of Seoul will allow you to easily plan your route with the trains of Seoul in South Korea. The Seoul rails map is downloadable in PDF, printable and free.

Korea Train eXpress (KTX) is South Korea high-speed rail system, operated by Korail as its mentioned in Seoul rail map. Construction began on the first section of the high-speed line from Seoul to Busan in 1992. The domestically developed HSR-350x prototype, which achieved the South Korean rail speed record of 352.4 km/h (219.0 mph) in tests, resulted in a second type of high-speed trains now operated by Korail, the KTX-II, later renamed KTX-Sancheon. Research on another prototype, the HEMU-400X, is underway to develop the 350 km/h (217 mph) KTX-III by 2014.

Korail (Korea Railroad, formerly Korean National Railroad) operates line 1 (except from Seoul station to Cheongnyangni), the Ilsan line (Seoul rail line 3 north of Jichuk; now depicted as line 3), the Gwacheon and Ansan lines (Seoul rail line 4 south of Namtaeryeong; now depicted as line 4), the Bundang and Suin Lines as well as the Gyeongui-Jungang, Gyeongchun and the Gyeonggang Line as you can see in Seoul rail map.

Seoul is connected to every major city in Korea by rail. Seoul is also linked to most major Korean cities by the KTX high-speed train, which has a normal operation speed of more than 300 km/h (186 mph). Major railroad stations as you can see in Seoul rail map include: Seoul Station, Yongsan-gu: Gyeongbu line (KTX/Saemaul/Mugunghwa-ho), Gyeongui line (Saemaul/Commuter), Yongsan Station, Yongsan-gu: Honam line (KTX/Saemaul/Mugunghwa), Jeolla/Janghang lines (Saemaul/Mugunghwa), Yeongdeungpo Station, Yeongdeungpo-gu: Gyeongbu/Honam/Janghang lines (Saemaul/Mugunghwa), Cheongnyangni Station, Dongdaemun-gu: Gyeongchun/Jungang/Yeongdong/Taebaek lines (Mugunghwa).